Select another

Cluster Management

A member-driven cluster governance system has been put in place in order to guarantee the efficiency of the Luxembourg Cluster Initiative.

Cluster Steering Committee

For each cluster a Steering Committee has been established comprising experts from the private and public sectors in order to target the Cluster activities on the specific R&D and innovation needs of companies by building on the scientific expertise of the experts coming from academia and public research centres.

The Cluster Steering Committee supports the Luxembourg Clusters with regard to the strategic orientation and evaluation of its activities

In addition, the Steering Committee also has an important multiplier role, supporting the dissemination of Cluster activities and results among important opinion leaders, decision makers and the general public.

Cluster Managers

The Luxembourg Cluster Initiative is animated by Luxinnovation, the National Agency for Innovation and Research.

In each Cluster, an experienced Cluster manager is responsible for the implementation of the cluster strategy, the action plan and the communication which has been jointly agreed upon by the Cluster Steering Committee.

Luxembourg BioHealth Cluster

Thomas DENTZER, PhD                                                                                              

Luxembourg EcoInnovation Cluster


Luxembourg ICT Cluster

Jean-Paul HENGEN

Luxembourg Materials & Manufacturing Cluster

Caroline MULLER, PhD

Luxembourg Space Cluster

Patricia CONTI, PhD

Luxembourg Automobility Cluster

Anthony AUERT

Luxembourg Wood Cluster

Philippe GENOT

From left to right:
Jean-Paul HENGEN, Dr Patricia CONTI, Dr Thomas DENTZER, Marcel KLESEN, Laurent FEDERSPIEL